*U.S. Government

Features information about international economic development assistance from 1947-present. Partnership between the College of William & Mary, and the nonprofit organization Development Gateway.

Resource compiled by the Energy Deptartment's Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy covering alternative fuels and advanced transportation.

The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) acts to preserve quantitative data on American religion, to improve access to this data, to increase the use of the data, and to allow comparisons across data files. The ARDA collection includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations).

Provides access to Australian commonwealth and state government data sets.

Australian National University entity collecting and preserves data on Australian economic, political, and social affairs.

Center for Strategic and International Studies data set seeking to highlight Korean unification scenarios.

You can find: data published by central government, local authorities and public bodies links to download data files, and help on creating an account to publish data. Works collaboratively on a range of issues with the Office for National Statistics, Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport and The National Cyber Security Centre

U.S. Commerce Department agency featuring statistics and analysis of U.S. economic conditions and trends including Gross Domestic Product (GDP).

U.S. Department of Labor statistical arm preparing statistics on employment and unemployment, workforce trends, consumer expenditures and prices, and wholesale prices.

U.S. Transportation Department entity producing statistics on transportation and transportation modes.

Features historical statistics on Canadian climate data.

Features historical statistics on Canadian climate data.

U.S. Census Bureau data portal. Search for population, housing, economic information and more.

Johns Hopkins University entity conducting and publicizing public health oriented research.

University of Wisconsin-Madison entity studying domestic and international aging, demography, and health economics.

American Enterprise Institute resource documenting Chinese global investment and construction. Includes 3,400 large transactions across energy, transportation, real estate, & other industries.

Australian National University database documenting Chinese foreign direct investment in Australia since 2014.

University of Michigan data set documenting various aspects of military conflict.

Promoting the acquisition, archiving and distribution of electronic data for social science teaching and research in Europe.

University of Minnesota tracking daily pandemic hospitalization data and its impact on local health care systems.

FBI resource documenting criminal activity.

Australian Strategic Policy Institute outlining the lead country and technology monopoly risk and another that shows the top 5 country rankings across 44 critical technologies.

Portal to U.S. Government datasets.

Provides links to British government datasets.

Collection of data from various international sources. Registration required.

Center for Strategic and International Studies tool documenting U.S. military force structure, acquisitions, and defense budget.

This Defense Department agency resource documents U.S. foreign military sales and assistance.

Blog and data set analyzing historical and contemporary U.S. Supreme Court topics.

Energy Department statistical branch documenting energy sector economic activity.

Contains data from varied sources including the European Commission, European Central Bank, European Court of Auditors, and other sources.

European Union statistical and data resources.

St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank dataset featuring 72,000 economic time series from 54 sources.

Resource providing detailed data and analysis on cultural, economic, political, and sports.

U.S. Agency for International Development resource documenting U.S. foreign economic assistance by country and U.S. Government agency.

Provides access to statistical resources produced by foreign and international government agencies.

U.S. Dept. of Education dataset documenting foreign contributions to U.S. higher educational institutions under Section 117 of the 1965 Higher Education Act

Digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System.

Cato Institute resource documenting the state of human freedom in the world.

Indian Govt. international trade dataset

Statistical resources produced by Indiana state government agencies.

University of Washington entity analyzing health problems and evaluating strategies used to address them.

The University of Michigan Institute for Social Research (ISR) is one of the largest and oldest academic survey and social research organizations in the world. The ISR is dedicated to social science in the public interest.

U.S. National Park Service resource documenting visitors and other activities.

An integral part of the infrastructure of social science research, ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.

Provides statistics on personal and corporate income.

Features open data from Israeli government ministries can develop applications and systems based on this information. Features information from national and other authorities on topics such as housing, the state budget, weather, and more.

Analyzes and documents sustainable agriculture internationally.

Annual reports and analyses on national and international military spending and personnel by Great Britain's International Institute of Strategic Studies (Purdue Career account login required).

Produced by Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI).

Reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture. Production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, and changes in the demographics of U.S. producers, etc.

U.S. Department of Education statistical portal.

The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) collects, analyzes, and disseminates timely, relevant, and accurate health data and statistics. Our products and services inform the public and guide program and policy decisions to improve our nation’s health.

Statistical products produced by the Taiwanese government.

Indian government datasets.

British government statistical agency including topics such as the coronavirus.

Atlantic Council resource listing sanctions imposed against Russia covering over 5,000 entities and individuals by Group of 7 countries such as the United States, European Union along with Australia , Japan & Switzerland. Updated quarterly.

Launched in 2011 this is government's one-stop portal to its publicly-available datasets from 70 public agencies. Over 100 apps have been created using the government’s open data. The aims of this portal include:
Provide one-stop access to the government’s publicly-available data
Communicate government data and analysis through visualisations and articles
Create value by catalysing application development
Facilitate analysis and research
Courtesy: Ministry of Finance and managed by the Government Technology Agency of Singapore.

Compiled and maintained by various U.S. and international providers.

Contains South African government data on economics, demographics, energy, education, healthcare, agriculture, food security, international trade, and data maps.

Canadian government's statistical portal. Includes information about the Canadian census conducted every five years for years ending in 1 and 6.

South Korean Government data on multiple topics.

Indiana statistical data from state agencies and various research entities.

Provided by SocioWeb, an independent guide to the sociological resources available on the Internet and is founded in the belief that the Internet can help to unite the sociological community in ways never before possible.

Data produced by the United Nations and other international governmental organizations.

Swedish university resource providing data and visualizations on international armed conflict since 1975.

Provided by various U.S. Government agencies.

Not-for-profit, nonpartisan civic initiative making government data easy for all Americans to access and understand. We provide accessible analysis on US spending and outcomes in order to ground public debates in facts.

Portal of U.S. Government spending with various geographic and subject breakdowns.