Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

Education: Other Relevant Databases

This is a guide for doing research in education.

Other Relevant Databases

See help sheets and tutorial in the middle column.

Tutorial for Associations Unlimited database

Use this database to identify associations or organizations by topic.  See their address, URL, membership size, list of publications, awards given, time of meetings, etc.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database sample search USE FIREBOX OR CHROME

Google Scholar Links to full text

Would you like to link directly to the full text articles using Google Scholar?  There are two ways of doing this:

  1. Set up "Library Links" inside of Google Scholar; a one time change in your settings.  Find out how by clicking on the video link below.  Or look at boxes on left side of this screen. 
  2. Click on the link called "Google Scholar Link for Off Campus Users"  and add this url to your favorites.  Use this everytime you go to Google Scholar. 

PsycINFO Handout

Web of Science

Web of Science is part of the ISI Web of Knowledge.  You can do a keyword/subject search or an author search.  However, the database is most well-know databases for citation searching.  "Times Cited" information is available directly from the search result screen:

Basic citation searching involves tracking articles that have cited,or listed in its bibliography, an earlier article, book, or book chapter.  Using the article above we can track the 21 newer articles that have cited Zentall's 2005 article published in PSYCHOLOGY IN THE SCHOOLS.

Click here to go to the Web of Science.  

Example search: 

   To do a citation search, open the "Basis Search" arrow and choose  "Cited Reference Search" choice.

                                 

   Search for the publication: 

                                       

   From the results, choose the article to track and click "Finish Search."

 

What Works Clearinghouse tutorial

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Wei Zakharov
She/her/hers
Contact:
3053P WALC
765-464-2872
Contact: Twitter Page