Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Directories in Print Format
Graduate Programs in Business, Education, Information Studies, Law and Social Work 2018 by Graduate Programs in Business, Education, Information Studies, Law & Social Work 2018 contains nearly 10,500 graduate programs across all of the relevant disciplines-including accounting and finance, business management, education, law, library and information sciences, marketing, social work, and many more. Informative data profiles for these graduate programs at 1,750 institutions are included, featuring facts and figures on accreditation, degree requirements, application deadlines, contact information, financial support, faculty, and student body profiles. Two-page in-depth descriptions, written by featured institutions, offer complete details on specific graduate program, school, or department as well as information on faculty research. Comprehensive directories list programs in this volume, as well as others in the graduate series.
Call Number: Humanities, Social Science & Education HSSE (Reference) 378.1553 P439
Publication Date: 2017-11-28
College Handbook 2018 by This is the only guide available that contains objective information on every accredited college in the United States--2,200 four-year colleges and universities, and 1,700 two-year community colleges and technical schools. With its clearly laid-out entries and more than 40 indexes, the College Handbook 2018 is also the fastest, easiest way for students to narrow a college search and compare the schools that they're interested in.* comprehensive listings of admission requirements, majors, sports, on-campus activities and campus computing* targeted information for home-schooled students and students considering community college as an option* useful features for black and Hispanic students -tables of early decision and wait-list outcomes show information that can't be found in any other guide* planning calendar and worksheets help students organize their applications and stay on track* updated annually by a team of editors who verify information with each college, making the College Handbook 2018 the best college reference guide available
Call Number: Humanities, Social Science & Education HSSE (Reference) 371.214 C686
Publication Date: 2017-07-03
Europa World of Learning
The Europa World of Learning 2015 by Now in its 65th edition, The Europa World of Learning is one of the world's leading reference works. Updated to the highest editorial standards, entries are sourced directly from the organizations to ensure accurate and reliable information. The accreditation status of every university and college is verified before its entry is approved. Every type of academic institution is covered, including over: 7,800 universities and colleges 5,800 research institutes 3,400 museums and art galleries 5,000 learned societies 3,600 libraries and archives 850 regulatory and representative bodies Separate chapters for countries from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe each feature an introductory survey of the country's higher education system. A separate section covers international organizations concerned with higher education and scholarship. New essays feature each year on themes around international and comparative higher education. Subscribers may download these online at www.worldoflearning.com alongside an archive of essays from past editions.
Call Number: Humanities, Social Science & Education HSSE (Reference) 378 W89