Research Guides: POL 428: Politics of Regulation: Home

Introduction

A number of resources are available in Humanities, Social Sciences, and Education (HSSE) Library and online to conduct research on the regulatory policies of U.S. federal agencies.

You can find books on government agencies and organizations, including histories of these agencies and organizations, by doing Library of Congress Subject Heading (LCSH) or subject searches in the online catalog.

Examples include:

Databases

Useful databases for searching for scholarly political science journal articles are:

PAIS International
Bibliographic index with abstracts covering issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

Coverage 1972-present.
Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
Collection of research from policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, intergovernmental organizations (IGOs) and non-governmental organizations (NGOs).
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The database is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Thesaurus of over 3,000 terms used to index records also available.

POL 428: Politics of Regulation

Subject Specialist

Related Guides

Introduction

Databases