Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Aviation Technology Library
Federal Aviation Administration
Contains the organization's website. It includes sections for Aircraft, Airports, Air Traffic, Data & Research, Licenses & Certificates, Regulations & Policies, and Training & Testing. These sections lead to many publications relevant to the industry
Federal Aviation Administration - Regulations and Policies
Links to the advisory circulars, regulations, handbooks and manuals, and other essential FAA publications
Department of Transportation
Is the source of most statistics documenting the aviation industry. These are available through RITA, Bureau of Transportation Statistics.
National Transportation Safety Board
Includes the basic web site for the NTSB. Relevant information includes its Accident Database & Synopses and Accident Reports.
NTSB Aviation Accidents & Synopses Database
Contains information from 1962 and later about civil aviation accidents and selected incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters.
Transportation Security Administration.
Includes "Security Regulations" as well as "Traveler Information." Search for new "TSA Pre-Check Airlines & Airports"
Environmental Protection Agency
Contains a major section on Aircraft in the Nonroad Engines, Equipment, and Vehicles section. It looks at air pollutant emissions and includes "regulations, guidance, and other information related to aircraft."
These handbooks are published by the Oklahoma City, OK: Federal Aviation Administration, Flight Standards Service. A set of print copies will be purchased.