Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Aviation Technology Library
NASA Technical Reports Server
Contains many full-text reports and conference papers from National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and National Advisory Committee on Aeronautics (NACA). A significant collection of microfiche and print reports is available at Purdue. Ask for assistance.
Research results are very important to aeronautics and astronautics. These are the major sources
DTIC Technical Reports
Permits searching of publicly available technical reports and publications from the Defense Technical Information Center (mid 1970s - present). Click on pull-down menu. Select Technical Reports. Many publications are full-text.
AERADE Reports Archive
Contains historically significant reports from Great Britain's Aeronautical Research Council (ARC), National Advisory Committee on Aeronautics (NACA), and some reports from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA). It is maintained by Canfield University. The thoroughness of the site is unknown. It is expected that many reports may be missing.
NATO Science and Technology Organization (STO)
Indexes international publications from STO, RTO and AGARD. Many reports are now available full-text when marked with Green circle.This organization is formerly known as Research and Technology Organization (RTO) and Advisory Group for Aeronautical Research and Development (AGARD).
DOE SciTech Connect Portal
Replaces DOE Information Bridge and includes much more content (e.g. Energy Research Citations) and including many full-text technical reports, citations, multimedia, and datasets. Setting up your own account give you many options for searching the database and organizing and storing results.
Links to More Technical Reports
Virtual Technical Reports Server
Provides links to many institution's publicaitons by including "either full-text reports, or searchable extended abstracts of their technical reports on the World Wide Web. This site contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some metasites are listed by subject categories, as well as by institution."