Research Guides: Engineering Education: Databases

ENE Course Guides

Education Source
ERIC (EBSCO interface) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The major database indexing books and articles in the field of education and providing some full text since 1992.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Highly specialized information for professional educators.
LearnTechLib
Ed/ITLib Digital Library contains full-text peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on education technology and e-learning. It is sponsored by AACE.
Export capability is available for BibTex and EndNote. LearnTechLib is sponsored by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education.
Technology Research Database (now ProQuest Technology Collection)
A comprehensive database which provides a single file for searching all fields of Engineering and Technology.
Compendex
Engineering and related disciplines.
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.

Women's Studies International
Index to over 871,000 records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases, including Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Database, Women Studies Librarian, Popline Subset on Women, Women of Color and Southern Women, and Women's Health and Development.
Web of Science: All Databases
- This link opens in a new window
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results Including: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, CAB eBooks Archive, CABI, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, FSTA-the food science resource, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
PsycINFO
Covers literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, neuroscience, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.
Sociological Abstracts
Activism & action research, community organization, demographics, family studies, feminist studies, gerontology, media, political science, social security programs, sociology are covered.
Dissertations and Theses (Native ProQuest interface)
Index of theses and dissertations from U.S. and international universities.