Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library of Engineering & Science
Engineering Education - Primary Resources
The most complete collection of full-text education journals, monographs, yearbooks and more, covering scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing
ERIC (EBSCO interface)
The major database indexing books and articles in the field of education and providing some full text since 1992.
Professional Development Collection
Highly specialized information for professional educators.
Technology Research Database (now ProQuest Technology Collection)
A comprehensive database which provides a single file for searching all fields of Engineering and Technology.
Engineering and related disciplines.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
Web of Science: All Databases
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results Including: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, CAB eBooks Archive, CABI, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, FSTA-the food science resource, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
Covers literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, neuroscience, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.
Activism & action research, community organization, demographics, family studies, feminist studies, gerontology, media, political science, social security programs, sociology are covered.
Social Sciences Full Text
Anthropology, area studies, family studies, law and criminology, political science, psychology, sociology, women´s studies, and related disciplines.
Dissertations and Theses
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
8/6/2020 NOTE: Database is currently returning error messages when searching in the main search box. ProQuest expects to have this problem fixed with an update near the end of the month. We do not have a specific date we can provide yet.
WORKAROUND AVAILABLE: You can work around this issue by searching each sub-database (local, global) separately.