CNIT 320: Policy, Regulation, & Globalization in Information Technology
Provides access to scholarly resources on this topic including journal articles, laws, regulations, and government information resources from the U.S., foreign countries, and international government organizations.
A comprehensive business database covering the broadest range of business topics for both academic researchers and professionals in the workplace. In addition to thousands of scholarly journals, includes full articles from The Economist, Financial Times, and Wall Street Journal. Can also be searched as part of the larger ABI/INFORM Collection.
Indexes over 400 English-language periodicals in a wide variety of industrial and mechanical arts, including aeronautics and space science, chemistry, computer technology, construction, engineering, and physics. Partial full-text coverage is available.
Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases.
Note: The following standards collections are indexed in Compendex: ACI, AIAA, ASCE, ASTM, AWS, AWWA, BSI/ISO, IEEE, IET, SAE, SMPTE, TAPPI (as of 6/2/2021).
Bibliographic index with abstracts covering issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The database is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Thesaurus of over 3,000 terms used to index records also available.