Comparative, in-depth essays on the educational systems of 233 countries and/or territories. World Education Also contains custom-made graphs and statistical tables, as well as regional maps and an extensive index.
Articles on institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in educational practice in the USA and the world. Features biographies, profiles of universities and of organizations; and an appendix of full-text documents, including legislation, international treaties, and testing methods.
Unequalled in its combination of authoritative scholarship and comprehensive coverage, International Encyclopedia of Education, Third Edition succeeds two highly successful previous editions (1985, 1994) in aiming to encapsulate research in this vibrant field for the twenty-first century reader. Under development for five years, this work encompasses over 1,000 articles across 24 individual areas of coverage and is expected to become the dominant resource in the field.
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development remains the most authoritative and accessible account of all aspects of child development. Written by an international team of experts, its comprehensive coverage includes everything from prenatal development to adolescence, pediatrics, theories and research methods, physical development, social and emotional development, perceptual and cognitive development, language development, psychopathology, and parenting.
The Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural School Psychology (ECCSP) is comprehensive and reader-friendly, with approximately 400 entries written by leading researchers, educators, and practitioners in the fields of school psychology and education. ECCSP provides an easily accessible A-to-Z reference in one concise volume across these six key cross-cultural competency areas: Legal and Ethical Issues; School Culture, Educational Policy, and Institutional Advocacy; Psychoeducational Assessment and Related Issues; Academic, Therapeutic, and Consultative Intervention; Working with Interpreters; and Research.
Encompasses the latest concepts, trends, issues, and technologies in the field of distance learning, providing an audience of practitioners, researchers, educators, and students with a critical mass of knowledge on an emerging and significant educational field of study. Containing over 100 research articles by internationally-renowned professionals, this must-have resource contributes the latest findings and practices in topic areas such as computer-based learning, teaching methodologies, and distance learning programs.
A comprehensive resource of concepts, methodologies, models, architectures, applications, enabling technologies, and best practices for integrating technology into the curriculum at all levels of education. Compiling 154 articles from over 125 of the world's leading experts on information technology, this authoritative reference strives to supply innovative research aimed at improving academic achievement, teaching and learning, and the application of technology in schools and training environments.
Includes research and scholarly content essential to the field of language teaching and learning in the age of globalization. In the selection of topics and contributors, the Encyclopedia reflects the depth of disciplinary knowledge, breadth of interdisciplinary perspective, and diversity of sociogeographic experience in the language and education field.
Addresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the special education field.
In this two volume set, educators explore the intersection of gender and education. Their entries deal with educational theories, research, curricula, practices, personnel, and policies, but also with variations in the gendering of education across historical and cultural contexts.
The TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching publishes new content online twice a year (summer and winter) to ensure that it remains the most up-to-date reference in the field of English language teaching available for students, researchers, academics and professionals.
CREDO is an online reference library that provides advanced searching and full-text of hundreds of dictionaries and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
In Education area, it includes titles such as:
The Cambridge Guide to Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
The Development Dictionary
Dictionary of Youth Justice
Encyclopedia of Special Education
Gender and Education: An Encyclopedia
Handbook of Research on Teaching the English Language Arts
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
International Handbook of Giftedness and Talent
Key Concepts in Education
Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia
SAGE Key Concepts series: Key Concepts in Learning Disabilities
Springer International Handbooks of Education: International Handbook of Educational Evaluation
Springer International Handbooks of Education: International Handbook of School Effectiveness and Improvement
