Research Guides: Education: Web Sites

What Works Clearinghouse

What Works Clearinghouse (WWC)
WWC reviews the existing research on programs, products, practices, and policies in education, to provide educators with the information needed to make evidence-based decisions. They focus on the results from high-quality research .

Educational Testing Service (ETS)

ETS ReSEARCHER
Includes citations to research published by ETS and ETS-authored research that has appeared in external publications, including scholarly journals, books, book chapters and published papers.
more...less...
If ETS produced reports are available electronically, a link to the full text is provided. If they are not available electronically, information as to how to order the hard copy is provided.
Recent journal articles are linked to the corresponding abstract on the journal publisher’s site. If Purdue University subscribes to the journal, you will be able to access the full text of the articles.
ETS’s Online Test Collection
The Test Collection at ETS is the world's largest test database, including more than 25,000 previously administered tests and assessment tools. More than 1,200 are available in PDF format through Tests on Demand and are downloadable through the ETS store.
Follow the “To Search for a Downloadable Test” instructions from the search page. There is no charge to access. There is a $25 distribution fee to download each test.
more...less...
About the Test Collection at ETS
The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world.

Government Resources

Higher Education

International Curriculum Materials

A number of faculty at New York University have been scanning curriculum materials for primary school audiences in Pakistan, Afghanistan and Egypt, and now have the actual hard copies available to a welcoming home.

International Curriculum Support

Learning Disabilites

Open Access eBooks and eDocuments

The following is a list of suggested open access sites offering scholarly eBooks and eDocuments related to the discipline of Education.

British Education Index
This free database covers journal articles, Internet documents and conferences related to education in the United Kingdom.
Free Digital Library: Education
This Free Library page offers full-text versions of classic literary works from hundreds of celebrated authors on Education.
Knowledge Ontario: eResource Portal
Fast and reliable and free resources to help you find information on day-to-day topics and general reference questions.
Online Books: Education
Classic full e-texts by educators and great thinkers discussing the nature of education. Organized according to Library of Congress.
Online Library: Education
Classic full e-texts by educators and great thinkers discussing the nature of education.
Open Access: Education
This wiki contains links to open-access academic journals, working papers, and repositories related to the study and practice of education.
Universal Digital Library: Education
Classic full e-texts by educators and great thinkers discussing the nature of education.

Professional Literature

Professional Resources

Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
ENC Online for math and science educators
Campbell Collaboration
TeachingHistory.org. National History Education Clearinghouse
Lesson Plans at Discovery Education Website

Education

Subject Guide