Research Guides: Nuclear Engineering: Additional Nuclear Engineering Resources

More Databases

U.S. NRC ADAMS
This web-based access tool will enable you to search for NRC public documents in the Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (ADAMS) database.

Technology Research Database (now ProQuest Technology Collection) This database is the total technology research solution, combining full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It fully incorporates ProQuest Engineering Collection, ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection, ProQuest Materials Science Collection along with deep indexing of technology scholarship and research. Coverage: 1962 - current
Applied Science & Technology Full Text & Index Retrospective Indexes over 400 English-language periodicals in a wide variety of industrial and mechanical arts, including aeronautics and space science, chemistry, computer technology, construction, engineering, and physics. Partial full-text coverage is available.
Shock and Vibration Digest Shock & Vibration Digest" includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management This multidisciplinary database provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Science supplements the database with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records. Coverage: 1967 - current
Web of Science: All Databases Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results Including: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, CAB eBooks Archive, CABI, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, FSTA-the food science resource, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
- This link opens in a new window

More Engineering & Technology Databases

More Books & Ebooks

ENGnetBase The ENGnetBase eBook collection includes over 2300 cutting-edge and bestselling references. Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering. In October 2017, Taylor & Francis combined their eBook platforms to create one website that searches all their content. To be sure you are finding what Purdue has access to, click the box next to "show content I have access to" when viewing search results.
Knovel Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.

Searching for Nuclear Engineering Information

Using the Engineering Literature by Bonnie A. Osif (Editor)
Call Number: Engineering Engineering T10.7 .U85 2012
ISBN: 9781439850022
Publication Date: 2011-08-09
Read chapter 18 (Nuclear Engineering p.472-486) to learn about searching for information on nuclear engineering related topics. Available as both a print book and ebook from the Purdue Libraries.

More Government Websites

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
The International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) is an international organization that acts as the world's central intergovernmental forum for promoting peace with nuclear energy.
Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)
"The Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) is an intergovernmental agency that facilitates cooperation among countries with advanced nuclear technology infrastructures to seek excellence in nuclear safety, technology, science, environment, and law. The NEA, which is under the framework of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, is headquartered in Paris, France."
Office of Scientific and Technical Information

Nuclear Engineering

Broken Links

Libraries Liaison to Nuclear Engineering

Ask a Librarian!

More Databases

More Books & Ebooks

Searching for Nuclear Engineering Information

More Government Websites