Digitized collection of the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian Libraries in Oxford, United Kingdom. This collection charts the history of the development of the press in England and provides invaluable insight into 17th and 18th century England.
Consists of two major collections comprising myriad sub-series.
The Roger Baldwin Years, 1912-1950, contains sub-series with clippings and files on academic freedom; censorship; legislation; federal departments and federal legislation; state activities; conscientious objectors; injunctions; and labor and labor organization correspondence.
Years of Expansion, 1950-1990, encompasses foundation project files on the Amnesty Project, 1964-1980; the Lawyers Constitutional Defense Committee, 1964-1976; and subject files on freedom of belief, expression, and association; due process of law; equality before the law; international civil liberties; and legal case files, 1933-1990.
This fully indexed, primary source database unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective, bringing together the fieldwork of early scholars, as well as contextualizing documents from the same time period, including correspondence, and subsequent writings that led to major publications such as draft manuscripts, lectures and articles. Scholars can trace the full scholarly process in all of its stages, from qualitative data gathering to analysis through publication, while cross-searching contemporaneous research from the most important scholars in the discipline.
Complete archive of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald to the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
JBI SUMARI is designed to assist researchers and practitioners in fields such as health, social sciences and humanities to conduct systematic reviews. SUMARI supports 10 review types, including reviews of effectiveness, qualitative research, economic evaluations, prevalence/incidence, aetiology/risk, mixed methods, umbrella/overviews, text/opinion, diagnostic test accuracy and scoping reviews. It facilitates the entire review process, from protocol development, team management, study selection, critical appraisal, data extraction, data synthesis and writing your systematic review report.
An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. These titles offer multiple perspectives on the contemporary contexts of the major events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century. The collection will provide valuable primary source content for researchers in fields ranging from history and political science, through to law and economics.
Note: Due to the rarity of some of the original print volumes, there are small gaps (issues or pages) in the runs of some publications.
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford DNB) is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
This collection of over 1,500 documentaries, newsreels and feature films from communist countries reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through a socialist lens. It spans the period from the early twentieth century to the 1980s with films from the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain, and Cuba
Provides access to one of the world's largest collections of industry codes and standards, plus web-based workflow tools. The Purdue Libraries subscription currently includes the following collections:
ASME (for BPVC - see ASME Standards Collection entry)
Vault's career guides include interview strategies, job-search tips, and full-length profiles of more than 1,000 companies and leading industries. Vault publishes over 120 titles covering a wide range of industries and professions, from accounting and law to biotech, real estate and culinary arts, plus important career topics including resume writing, diversity and environmental initiatives at companies.
An encyclopedic resource on veterinary science and care. The collection explains more than 500 procedures and techniques across more than 600 titles, and covers clinical skills, explanations of conditions, and training on technology and animal handling.
Wiley Digital Archives is a continuous program of new databases comprised of unique or rare historical primary sources, digitized from leading societies, libraries, and archives around the world, and made accessible in ways that tie directly to research outcomes and educational goals. All Archives are cross-searchable, and contain tools for searching, browsing, analyzing and visualizing primary source content.
Current archives available: New York Academy of Sciences and the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland
Focuses on the social, political, and professional achievements of women throughout the nineteenth and twentieth century., including: the History of Feminist Theory and Activism; domestic culture; lay and ordained church women; women in industry; women's sexuality and gender expression; women’s education; women’s movement; women’s health and mental health; women and law; women and the control of their bodies; and women’s roles and interactions within society.