Home - EDCI 63800 - Spring 2022 Doctoral Seminar - Research Guides at Purdue University Libraries

Welcome!

This guide was created to help students complete assignments for EDCI 63800.

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to any Subject Librarian, stop by a physical library, or chat with us online.

Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative scholarship in several subject areas. Purdue has access to six areas: Anthropology, Cinema and Media Studies, Education, Linguistics, Management, and Political Science.

Note: Purdue users are not required to log on within the database.

Below are some links that provide quick access to commonly used resources in educational research.

Education Source
The most complete collection of full-text education journals, monographs, yearbooks and more, covering scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing
ERIC (EBSCO interface) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Recommended version for Purdue users.

Bibliographic database sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier source for education-related research, documents, and journal articles. Access via the EBSCO interface will link to full-text articles.
Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative scholarship in several subject areas. Purdue has access to six areas: Anthropology, Cinema and Media Studies, Education, Linguistics, Management, and Political Science.

Note: Purdue users are not required to log on within the database.
PsycINFO
- Use the thesauri of subject-specific databases to perform more targeted searches. For details on using this feature of EBSCO databases--including Education Source, ERIC, and PsycINFO--see EBSCO's help entry on Browsing EBSCO Databases Using the Thesaurus.
- For instructions on citation exporting in EBSCO databases, see EBSCO's help entry on How to Use EBSCO's Export Manager.