Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Humanities Full Text™ provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.
Over 800,000 questions and answers from US public opinion polls. The polls originate from major news organizations (CNN, Fox News, etc.), public opinion research centers (Gallup, Harris, Pew, etc.), and major academic and commercial pollsters. Questions can be searched by keyword, topic, date, or source. Coverage 1935-present.
This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Provides indexing and full text articles from both the popular press and peer reviewed journals. Indexing from 1983 to the present, with full text coverage as far back as 1994 for some titles.
Search, sort, and export a variety of information from multiple premier directories - use this database to locate approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. The database is also used to monitor association trends; identify related associations; networking and making professional contacts; marketing to associations, their members and markets. Includes: Biography and Genealogy Master Index Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations
Offers exclusive access to over 85 local and regional U.S. newspapers from Gannett including the Detroit Free Press, The Indianapolis Star, and the Lafayette Journal & Courier. Each issue of each newspaper is indexed thoroughly to provide access to not only top news stories but also to information contained in the various sections of the papers.
Hoosier State Chronicles is Indiana's digital historic newspaper program and provides free, online access to high quality digital images of Indiana's historic newspapers. The collection contains over 58,000 issues.
Provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 4,000 U.S. and international titles—from 100 countries in 60 languages.
Coverage: Current editions with up to a 60-day backfile