Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

Off Campus Access to eResources

This guide discusses accessing eresources from outside the campus ip ranges.

Linking to Library Resources from Google Scholar

You can access Purdue University Library materials from off-campus using Google Scholar through EZProzy.   EZProxy won't be initiated until you click through the "Full Text at Purdue" link and attempt to access a resource.

First you must set up your library links to display the "Full Text at Purdue" link when off-campus.  On campus users are recognized by their IP and no configuration is needed.

1. Go to Google Scholar - http://scholar.google.com

2. Click on the settings option that is located on the top left hand side of the screen.

scholar settings

3. Type "Purdue University" into the "Library Links" box. Click on "Find Library."  Search for Purdue University , and select "Purdue University Libraries - Full Text at Purdue".

library links settings in Google Scholar

5. Select "Save."

6. Now the Full Text at Purdue link should appear in Google Scholar each time you run a search from off campus.

full text link

 

After clicking the Full Text at Purdue links you will either be presented with a choice of options to view the article or be automatically passed through to view the article in full text after signing in with your Boilerkey if needed.

BoilerKey login

 

Then you will be taken to the article or journal just as if you were on-campus.  Sometimes you may be required to browse for a specific article in an archive or table of contents.  Look for a PDF link to the article. 

Yale Law Journal interface with PDF links