Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library of Engineering & Science
Book Purchase Request
Form for students, faculty, and staff to request that the library purchase standards.
Find Books from many publishers including AIAA
To search for books from all publishers, please check the Librariies' web site and select Books & Media to search for a specific title. Some may be available only in print while others are available in e-format.
Books from the major society publisher - AIAA are available from several sources including AIAA, Ebrary, and Knovel. AIAA's e-books are not all available from AIAA. Some are available from multiple sources while others may be only in print. Check Books & Media to find a specific title.
In 2014, Purdue University Libaries acquired a significant collection of e-books from AIAA. You may search keywords in the book chapters. To see the list of titles, please select this link.
- AIAA - (F) indicates that a title is available in full-text
Recommended Database Collections
Contains full-text of books, book chapters and conference papers published by Springer. This site also includes journal articles.
ENGnetBase Gives online access to some of the world's leading engineering handbooks from CRC Press. Currently, more than 420 titles are available.
Provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources. It also provides full-text of publications on a variety of engineering and science topics, including aerospace
Knovel Aerospace & Radar E-Books
Lists a collection of books on Aerospace & Radar Technology that are available for full-text searching. There are new materials as well as classics. If this link does not work off-campus, go to the libraries web site and search for the database: Knovel. Then Browse by the subject Aerospace & Radar Technology
Major Aerospace Books
Encyclopedia of Aerospace Engineering
Is a major reference work published by Wiley in 2010. It has original contributions from expert authors in the fields of engineering science that support the study and development of aerospace technology and vehicle design. The is no comparable title.
Many books have links from Libraries Catalog or Databases. These are a few major titles:
Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)
Provides access to World Aerospace Database, a full-text directory of aviation-related organizations, personnel, products and services, and program suppliers. It also includes Fleet Data and full-text magazine articles from Aviation Week & Space Technology and Overhaul & Maintenance.
Jane's All the World's Aircraft: Development & Production
Includes exhaustive technical detail, photographs, line drawings, and specifications on over 950 civil and military aircraft currently being produced or under development by more than 550 companies.
Here are some examples of e-books that are available: