Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library of Engineering & Science
AIAA Aerospace Research Central
New Title: AIAA Aerospace Research Central contains more than four decades of full-text journal articles and conference papers from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics. On the new publications website, you can use a short cut to get to your publication. Ask for assistance if you can not find a paper. The Engineering Library and Chemistry Library has a collection of print journals and AIAA Papers. Not all papers are available online.
ICAS - International Council of the Aeronautical Sciences
Links to conference papers since (21st) 1998. Table of Contents for papers for (10th)1976-(20th)1996 are also listed. G Links to Purdue Catalog records for print proceedings: 629.4 In8a (some Hicks, some Engr Library) -- (1st)1958-(4th)1964, (5th)1966 (v.1), (11th)1978-(14th)1984, (18th)1992-(19th)1994
NASA Technical Reports Server
Provides access to full-text NASA reports and conference papers. Some NASA reports are available on microfiche and may not be on the server.
NATO Science and Technology Organization (STO)
Indexes international publications from STO, RTO and AGARD. Many reports are now available full-text when marked with Green circle.This organization is formerly known as Research and Technology Organization (RTO) and Advisory Group for Aeronautical Research and Development (AGARD).
AGU Digital Library Contains all journals and several book chapters published by American Geophysical Union. You may browse and search the full library. References are hotlinked. Students may want to use it for its remote sensing content.
IEEE Xplore Contains full-text of IEEE, IET, IEE, and IBM journals and conferences and IEEE standards.
SAE Mobilus (was SAE Digital Library) Is the full-text source and index for SAE technical papers from 1990 to the present and current SAE standards. Standards include SAE Aerospace Materials Specifications (AMS) and Aerospace Standards (AS). and Ground Vehicle Standards (J). Earlier papers are also indexed and available at the Engineering Library.
SPIE Digital Library Includes an extensive resource on optics and photonics, providing more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals (dates vary) and Conference Proceedings (1990 - present).
JSTOR Provides full-text digital archive of over 700 scholarly journals.