IMPACT Resources for Teaching and Learning

The most complete collection of full-text education journals, monographs, yearbooks and more, covering scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing

Recommended version for Purdue users.

Bibliographic database sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier source for education-related research, documents, and journal articles. Access via the EBSCO interface will link to full-text articles.

This full-text source of education scholarship provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, teaching methods and much more.

Provides bibliographic records and many full-text articles covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.

A specialized collection of electronic information sources compiled especially for professional educators, including information on topics ranging from children's health and development to pedagogical theory and practice. The Collection contains nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.

Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results Including: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, CAB eBooks Archive, CABI, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, FSTA-the food science resource, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

Academic Search Complete is a general academic index that indexes more than 8,200 magazines and journals from every academic discipline and provides the full-text of more than 4,600.

In addition, Academic Search Complete offers access to more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list.