Research Guides: PHIL 260: Philosophy and Law: Home

Introduction

Purdue Libraries provides access to many information resources dealing with legal philosophy. These materials can be found through searching the Purdue Libraries online catalog, various databases, federal and state court cases, laws, regulations, and numerous government information resources.

Examples of subject searches you can do in the Purdue Libraries online catalog to find relevant print and digital works include:

Databases

Google Scholar
Provides access to a variety of different scholarly resources and enables users to see how frequently scholars and works are cited.

GovInfo: Discovering U.S. Government Information
This U.S. Government Publishing Office resource provides access to federal legal, legislative, and regulatory information resources from 1994-present.

Indiana Code
Contains the codified text of Indiana State laws broken down into 36 different titles/subject areas.

JSTOR
Provides access to historic journal articles in a variety of subjects including law. Will not feature material newer than four years old.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to federal court opinions from 1789-present, state court opinions from the year the state entered the union, federal and state laws, law review articles from 1982-present, and newspaper articles.

Public Laws
Contains the text of public laws as passed by Congress and signed by the President, 1995-present.
United States Code
Complete text of U.S. laws broken up in 54 different titles or subject areas.

PHIL 260: Philosophy and Law

Subject Specialist

Introduction

Databases

Other Resources