Mechanical Engineering

Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.

The ENGnetBase eBook collection includes over 2300 cutting-edge and bestselling references. Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.

In October 2017, Taylor & Francis combined their eBook platforms to create one website that searches all their content. To be sure you are finding what Purdue has access to, click the box next to "show content I have access to" when viewing search results.

ASM Materials Information consists of four main content areas: * ASM Handbooks Online, featuring the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. * ASM Alloy Center Online, featuring ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. * ASM Micrograph Center Online, with over 2500 micrographs for industrially important alloys. * ASM Failure Analysis Center Online, with over 1000 case histories and authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods.

Indexes over 400 English-language periodicals in a wide variety of industrial and mechanical arts, including aeronautics and space science, chemistry, computer technology, construction, engineering, and physics. Partial full-text coverage is available.

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.