Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library of Engineering & Science
Off Campus Access Links
Using your PU ID and password, you can get to the databases, journals and e-books that the library owns.
Your Purdue account is your access to the abundance of electronic resources available to aid your studies and research endeavors.
Purdue purchases preferentially electronic access to books and journals, so a large portion of our library is available without being in West Lafayette.
Science, Engineering, and Business Databases
Compendex Compendex® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
Note: The following standards collections are indexed in Compendex: ACI, AIAA, ASCE, ASTM, AWS, AWWA, BSI/ISO, IEEE, IET, SAE, SMPTE, TAPPI (as of 6/2/2021).
INSPEC Inspec® is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.
IEEE Xplore IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Scopus Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
ASTM Compass A vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Provides access to active standards, as well as historical standards (2000-present).
**Please click on 'Yes, I Agree With the License' to access database**
NOTE FOR OFF-CAMPUS USERS: Your browser must accept third party cookies for this resource to work properly. Some browsers block third party cookies by default. Users must manually change the setting to allow third party cookies to be accepted.
SAE Mobilus (was SAE Digital Library) References thousands of technical papers, scholarly articles, and standards covering the latest advances in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Standards include SAE Aerospace Materials Specifications (AMS), Aerospace Standards (AS), and Ground Vehicle Standards (J and USCAR Reports). Includes detailed summaries and complete SAE Technical Reports in PDF for 1906-present. Full text scholarly journal coverage from 1998-present.
Business Source Complete Indexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields. Full text of over 3,000 periodicals including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals.
ABI Inform Collection Featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Coverage is 1984 to current.
Education, Psychology, and general
Education Source The most complete collection of full-text education journals, monographs, yearbooks and more, covering scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing
ERIC (EBSCO interface) Recommended version for Purdue users.
Bibliographic database sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier source for education-related research, documents, and journal articles. Access via the EBSCO interface will link to full-text articles.
PsycARTICLES PsycARTICLES" is a database of full-text articles from 52 journals published by the American Psychological Association and other groups. All PsycARTICLES fulltext article links have been integrated into the PsycInfo database.
Proquest Research Library This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
JSTOR Full-text digital archive of over 2600 scholarly journals, especially strong in Social Sciences, Humanities, Economics, and Mathematics.