MGMT 625: Marketing Research

Contains comprehensive full-text market research reports with broad range of coverage on markets, industries, and companies worldwide.

Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.

Note: Personal registration is recommended to avoid cutoffs due to excessive downloading.

MRI Simmons Insights, formerly known as Mediamark Reporter, provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences reported by a sample of over 25,000 United States consumers.

SimplyAnalytics enables users to quickly create thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. SimplyAnalytics contains extensive data including demographic, housing, employment, consumer spending (CEX), D&B business points-of-interest file, and marketing data from Mediamark Research (MRI). Users have access to SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior data with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 unique categories. Additionally, the EASI Life Stage Clusters classification system is available. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level as well as custom trade area and the entire United States.

Information on over 700 US Industries in the US economy. Classifying Industry Reports at the 5-digit North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), IBISWorld Industry Reports are at the granular level covering industry-specific titles from the popular to the not so popular. Each Industry Report is some 35-50 pages in length with abridged, 6-page Executive Summaries also available.

Bizminer contains detailed industry analysis to small and large businesses and entrepreneurs through its local and national Marketing Plan Research Profiles, Financial Analysis Profiles, Local Business Summaries, State Market Index Profiles. BizMiners proprietary research methodology tracks and analyzes the experience of over 18 million US business facilities, condensing millions of data points into the unique measures found in the profile series. Time Series: 2010-2014

Indexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields. Full text of over 3,000 periodicals including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals.

A business and management database for articles on business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, company news and industry-specific topics worldwide. Find research on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, as well as information on 60,000+ companies.

Financial statements, company news, industry analysis, historical information on M&A activity, country information, product and brand names, historical ratings, US executive biographies and compensation details, historical daily stock pricing back to 1925.

In-depth financial/valuation data resource, including information on equities, credit ratings, transactions, and more. Explore pricing across markets including indices, commodities, and more. Use hundreds of data points to generate lists of companies, markets, or executives. Includes an Excel plug-in for data analysis, and the S&P Market Intelligence platform to find sector-specific financial data, research, and news.

Note: This resource requires you to create a user account

Note: Some users find they are unable to login to the database. If you are locked out please follow the steps below in order to reactivate your account:

1. Click the unlock account link
2. Go through the link in unlock email to change password
3. Once password is changed, DO NOT click on the login link on the password change page, instead, navigate back to the S&P using the proxied link from the A-Z list. Login should then work.

Direct access to Frost & Sullivan's business intelligence portfolio, providing practical industry insights and analysis with real-world statistics and research results. Provides the latest technology, company, econometric, demographic, and industry information. Industries covered include: Communication and IT, Transportation, Consumer Products, Healthcare, Environment and Energy, Aerospace and Defense, Electronics and Semiconductors, Chemicals, Materials and Food.

AGRICOLA serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

A portal for entrepreneurs containing business plans, entrepreneurial articles, small business forms and related information. Includes small business encyclopedias.

Indexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields. Full text of over 3,000 periodicals including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals.

Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications, incorporating 75 business news magazines, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Use this search to aggregate information from Nexis Uni about companies. Choose "Company Dossier" from the menu at the top of the page to access the company search page.

Aggregate database of company, business news, and industry information.

NOTE: Please clear your cache and cookies or use an incognito browser window if you are unable to access the database as usual.

Indexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields. Full text of over 3,000 periodicals including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals.

A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. Updated daily.

Bizminer contains detailed industry analysis to small and large businesses and entrepreneurs through its local and national Marketing Plan Research Profiles, Financial Analysis Profiles, Local Business Summaries, State Market Index Profiles. BizMiners proprietary research methodology tracks and analyzes the experience of over 18 million US business facilities, condensing millions of data points into the unique measures found in the profile series. Time Series: 2010-2014

Indexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields. Full text of over 3,000 periodicals including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals.

Information on over 700 US Industries in the US economy. Classifying Industry Reports at the 5-digit North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), IBISWorld Industry Reports are at the granular level covering industry-specific titles from the popular to the not so popular. Each Industry Report is some 35-50 pages in length with abridged, 6-page Executive Summaries also available.

Aggregate database of company, business news, and industry information.

NOTE: Please clear your cache and cookies or use an incognito browser window if you are unable to access the database as usual.

Offers business intelligence, industry trends, statistics, market research, and company lists. Detailed industry reports, company profiles, and numerous statistics are available.

Contains comprehensive full-text market research reports with broad range of coverage on markets, industries, and companies worldwide.

MRI Simmons Insights, formerly known as Mediamark Reporter, provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences reported by a sample of over 25,000 United States consumers.

Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.

Note: Personal registration is recommended to avoid cutoffs due to excessive downloading.

SimplyAnalytics enables users to quickly create thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. SimplyAnalytics contains extensive data including demographic, housing, employment, consumer spending (CEX), D&B business points-of-interest file, and marketing data from Mediamark Research (MRI). Users have access to SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior data with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 unique categories. Additionally, the EASI Life Stage Clusters classification system is available. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level as well as custom trade area and the entire United States.

Bizminer contains detailed industry analysis to small and large businesses and entrepreneurs through its local and national Marketing Plan Research Profiles, Financial Analysis Profiles, Local Business Summaries, State Market Index Profiles. BizMiners proprietary research methodology tracks and analyzes the experience of over 18 million US business facilities, condensing millions of data points into the unique measures found in the profile series. Time Series: 2010-2014

Information on over 700 US Industries in the US economy. Classifying Industry Reports at the 5-digit North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), IBISWorld Industry Reports are at the granular level covering industry-specific titles from the popular to the not so popular. Each Industry Report is some 35-50 pages in length with abridged, 6-page Executive Summaries also available.

Offers business intelligence, industry trends, statistics, market research, and company lists. Detailed industry reports, company profiles, and numerous statistics are available.

Passport (formerly: Global Market Information Database) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.

Search, sort, and export a variety of information from multiple premier directories - use this database to locate approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. The database is also used to monitor association trends; identify related associations; networking and making professional contacts; marketing to associations, their members and markets.
Includes:
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations
National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations

MRI Simmons Insights, formerly known as Mediamark Reporter, provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences reported by a sample of over 25,000 United States consumers.

SimplyAnalytics enables users to quickly create thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. SimplyAnalytics contains extensive data including demographic, housing, employment, consumer spending (CEX), D&B business points-of-interest file, and marketing data from Mediamark Research (MRI). Users have access to SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior data with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 unique categories. Additionally, the EASI Life Stage Clusters classification system is available. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level as well as custom trade area and the entire United States.

SimplyAnalytics enables users to quickly create thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. SimplyAnalytics contains extensive data including demographic, housing, employment, consumer spending (CEX), D&B business points-of-interest file, and marketing data from Mediamark Research (MRI). Users have access to SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior data with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 unique categories. Additionally, the EASI Life Stage Clusters classification system is available. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level as well as custom trade area and the entire United States.