POL 491: Hard Decisions

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

Economic research published over the past 130 years with citations to journal articles, books, book reviews, working papers, and more. Produced by the American Economic Association.

Abstracts of selected journal articles, citations of books, book reviews and dissertations on the history of all parts of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to present.

Over 800,000 questions and answers from US public opinion polls. The polls originate from major news organizations (CNN, Fox News, etc.), public opinion research centers (Gallup, Harris, Pew, etc.), and major academic and commercial pollsters. Questions can be searched by keyword, topic, date, or source. Coverage 1935-present.

Full-text digital archive of over 2600 scholarly journals, especially strong in Social Sciences, Humanities, Economics, and Mathematics.

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis -- including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Bibliographic index with abstracts covering issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

Coverage 1972-present.

Collection of research from policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, intergovernmental organizations (IGOs) and non-governmental organizations (NGOs).

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The database is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Thesaurus of over 3,000 terms used to index records also available.