EAPS 120: News literacy

Full-text access to top national and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, newswires, business journals, and a limited number of market research reports. Updated daily.

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis -- including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO.

Full text of 1,300+ newspapers from the U.S., U.K., and around the world, including Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Times [London], El Pais [Madrid], Le Monde [Paris], The South China Morning Post [Hong Kong], and many others.

Coverage: Current, with backfiles from 1980s to 2010, depending on title

News Harvester provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. These feeds are monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes over 5,000 feeds across a range of business and general news topics.

Comprehensive coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. Updated daily at 8:00am, ClimateWire covers in-depth the key issues that surround the debate over climate change.

E&E Publishing is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. The publications available from Environment and Energy News are:
EnergyWire: The Politics and Business of Unconventional Energy.
ClimateWire: The Politics and Business of Climate Change.
E&E Daily: The Best Way to Track Congress.
Greenwire: The Leader in Energy and Environmental Policy News.
E&ENews PM: Late-Breaking Energy and Environmental Policy News.
E&ETV's OnPoint: Compelling Interviews with Key Policy Leaders.