Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

Drug Information: Home

Drug information resources

Libraries Update

Hi Everyone,

As a reminder doing these turbulent times, all of the libraries' electronic resources will remain available to you off campus using your Purdue career account information. If you experience any issues logging in please try a different browser and/or closing out your current browser and trying again. If you continue to have access issues please contact me and we will work to troubleshoot any issues. I am also available for remote consultations for research help questions, please use the email me button in the profile box to reach out for help

 

Thank you and stay safe,

Jason

Drug Information Resources

AHFS Drug Information - the most comprehensive compilation of drug monographs; available through LexiComp.

Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer - patient-oriented drug information to help patients understand and successfully follow their drug regimens

Drug Points System - evidence-based information to help healthcare professionals prescribe, administer and monitor drugs safely and efficiently. Contains more than 1,400 concise, unbiased, synopses on drugs.

Facts and Comparisons eAnswers THE SEARCH INTERFACE IS NOW THE SAME AS THE LEXI-COMP INTERFACE. 

A database of monographs on prescription and nonprescriptions drugs and natural products.  Includes tools to help identify drugs and check for interactions, interactive dosing tools and calculators, and various helpful references (“Do not crush / chew,” “Look alike / sound alike,” “Orphan drugs,” etc.)

Remote access to Facts and Comparisons eAnswers - Use your Purdue career account to log in.

LexiComp Online - A collection of databases and tools providing point-of-care drug information and clinical content.  Includes access to AHFS Drug Information. LexiComp has an app option for purchase (with an academic discount for students, faculty, and staff).

Micromedex - A collection of databases with summaries and detailed monographs on drugs, alternative medicine, toxicology, and reproductive risks.  Includes tools for drug interactions, IV compatibility, drug identification, drug comparison and calculators. Micromedex has a free app for use by students, faculty, and staff. The password will need to be updated once a year, instructions are on the app page within Micromedex.

USP-NF  -  The United States Pharmacopeia and The National Formulary (USP–NF) is a book of public pharmacopeial standards. It contains standards for chemical and biological drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations, excipients, medical devices, and dietary supplements.

Plumb's Veterinary Drugs - 

Librarian

Jason Reed's picture
Jason Reed
Contact:
Library of Engineering and Science
Wilmeth Active Learning Center (WALC), 3053D
765-494-9813

Library of Engineering & Science Hours of Operation

Library of Engineering & Science

Reference Desk (765) 494-0831

Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday

8:00am - 11:00pm

Friday

8:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday

11:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday

11:00am - 11:00pm

Standard Hours of Operation (extended hours are offered around finals week, reduced hours or closings may occur during Purdue break periods).

Library of Engineering & Science Map

WALC Map

The Library of Engineering & Science (LOES) is located in the Wilmeth Active Learning Center, 2nd floor.