The ACM Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by Association for Computing Machinery. Searches can be expanded to include results from the ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature, which indexes over 2 million articles, technical reports, theses, and other sources in the field of computing beyond the ACM’s.
Streaming platform for entertainment and education, enlisting leading artists and thinkers to expand the reach of rising key conversations through contemporary art, culture, activism, philosophy, and technology. Every video proposes something -- a solution, a question -- a way to think about our shifting reality.
Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases.
Note: The following standards collections are indexed in Compendex: ACI, AIAA, ASCE, ASTM, AWS, AWWA, BSI/ISO, IEEE, IET, SAE, SMPTE, TAPPI (as of 6/2/2021).
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
This database is the total technology research solution, combining full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It fully incorporates ProQuest Engineering Collection, ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection, ProQuest Materials Science Collection along with deep indexing of technology scholarship and research.
Coverage: 1962 - current
BrowZine: Academic Journals in a Beautiful, Browseable Format
BrowZine is an app for Apple or Android smart phones and devices that helps you flip through the scholarly e-journals available through Purdue University Libraries. Browzine has sorted Purdue's e-journals into broad subjects and then into narrower disciplines. You can save and organize your most-used e-journals on virtual bookshelves saved to your account. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse through, read, and monitor scholarly e-journals across disciplines.