Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

Computer Graphics Technology

Computer Graphics Technology

Databases for Identifying Standards

What standard(s) are you looking for?

Are you searching for specific standard(s)? Not sure what standard(s) you need?

ASTM Compass has ASTM standards, click to access the database.SAE Mobilus, formerly SAE Digital Library, has SAE standards, click to access the database.IEEE Xplore has IEEE standards, click to access the database. NSSN is an ANSI Search Engine for standards, click to access the database.IHS Standards Store, search by keywords, phrases, synonyms, issuing bodies, etc.

IHS Engineering Workbench Bubble ButtonASCE Research Library has ASCE standards, click to access the database.TechStreet Enterprise Bubble Button

Tips to improve your results:

  • Consider synonym - e.g. "life jacket" could be referred to as a "life preserver" or "personal flotation device"
  • Focus your search by first identifying a Standards Issuing Body that is likely to create standards for your area of interest (e.g. Search for ASTM standards if you are looking for "testing" standards, search SAE standards if your topic has automotive or aerospace applications, etc.)
  • Use parentheses to search key terms as a phrase, rather than independent keywords (e.g. "life preserver" instead life preserver).

Need standards not listed above?

Major Standards Issuing Bodies, click to be access information tab.Purdue Print Standards Database, click to access database.Request a Purchase, click to access.