ASME Digital CollectionASME's primary repository of current and archival literature featuring: ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present, ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present, and ASME Press eBooks selected from 1993 to the present.
ASM Materials Information OnlineASM Materials Information consists of four main content areas: * ASM Handbooks Online, featuring the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. * ASM Alloy Center Online, featuring ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. * ASM Micrograph Center Online, with over 2500 micrographs for industrially important alloys. * ASM Failure Analysis Center Online, with over 1000 case histories and authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods.
The ENGnetBase eBook collection includes over 2300 cutting-edge and bestselling references. Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
In October 2017, Taylor & Francis combined their eBook platforms to create one website that searches all their content. To be sure you are finding what Purdue has access to, click the box next to "show content I have access to" when viewing search results.
Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.
Select Reference eBooks
Machinery's Handbook by Erik Oberg; Holbrook L. Horton; Henry H. Ryffel; Uni-Bell PVC Association StaffMachinery's Handbook has been the most popular reference work in metalworking, design, engineering and manufacturing facilities, and in technical schools and colleges throughout the world for nearly 100 years. It is universally acknowledged as an extraordinarily authoritative, comprehensive, and practical tool, providing its users with the most fundamental and essential aspects of sophisticated manufacturing practice. The 29th edition of the "Bible of the Metalworking Industries" contains major revisions of existing content, as well as new material on a variety of topics. It is the essential reference for Mechanical, Manufacturing, and Industrial Engineers, Designers, Draftsmen, Toolmakers, Machinists, Engineering and Technology Students, and the serious Home Hobbyist. New to this edition ... micromachining, expanded material on calculation of hole coordinates, an introduction to metrology, further contributions to the sheet metal and presses section, shaft alignment, taps and tapping, helical coil screw thread inserts, solid geometry, distinguishing between bolts and screws, statistics, calculating thread dimensions, keys and keyways, miniature screws, metric screw threads, and fluid mechanics. Numerous major sections have been extensively reworked and renovated throughout, including Mathematics, Mechanics and Strength of Materials, Properties of Materials, Dimensioning, Gaging and Measuring, Machining Operations, Manufacturing Process, Fasteners, Threads and Threading, and Machine Elements. The metric content has been greatly expanded. Throughout the book, wherever practical, metric units are shown adjacent to the U.S. customary units in the text. Many formulas are now presented with equivalent metric expressions, and additional metric examples have been added. The detailed tables of contents located at the beginning of each section have been expanded and fine-tuned to make finding topics easier and faster. The entire text of this edition, including all the tables and equations, has been reset, and a great many of the figures have been redrawn. The page count has increased by nearly 100 pages, to 2,800 pages. Updated Standards.
Publication Date: 2012-01-16
Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook by Peter R. N. ChildsMechanical Design Engineering Handbook, Second Edition, is a straight-talking and forward-thinking reference covering the design, specification, selection, use and integration of the machine elements that are fundamental to a wide range of engineering applications. This updated edition includes new material on tolerancing, alternative approaches to design, and robotics, as well as references to the latest ISO and US engineering regulations. Sections cover bearings, shafts, gears, seals, belts and chains, clutches and brakes, springs, fasteners, pneumatics and hydraulics, amongst other core mechanical elements. This practical handbook is an ideal shelf reference for those working in mechanical design across a variety of industries. In addition, it is also a valuable learning resource for advanced students undertaking engineering design modules and projects as part of broader mechanical, aerospace, automotive and manufacturing programs. Presents a clear, concise text that explains key component technology, with step-by-step procedures, fully worked design scenarios, component images and cross-sectional line drawings Provides essential data, equations and interactive ancillaries, including calculation spreadsheets, to inform decision-making, design evaluation and incorporation of components into overall designs Includes procedures and methods that are covered to national and international standards where appropriate New to this edition: flow-charts to help select technology; Failure Mode Effects Analysis (FMEA), product, service and system design models, Functional Analysis Diagrams (FADs), Design for Excellence (DFX), Design for MADE, and the process of remanufacture
Publication Date: 2019
Mechanical and Materials Engineering of Modern Structure and Component Design by Andreas Öchsner (Editor); Holm Altenbach (Editor)This book presents the latest findings on mechanical and materials engineering as applied to the design of modern engineering materials and components. The contributions cover the classical fields of mechanical, civil and materials engineering, as well as bioengineering and advanced materials processing and optimization. The materials and structures discussed can be categorized into modern steels, aluminium and titanium alloys, polymers/composite materials, biological and natural materials, material hybrids and modern nano-based materials. Analytical modelling, numerical simulation, state-of-the-art design tools and advanced experimental techniques are applied to characterize the materials' performance and to design and optimize structures in different fields of engineering applications.
Publication Date: 2015-06-25
Springer Handbook of Mechanical Engineering by Karl-Heinrich Grote (Editor); Erik K. Antonsson (Editor)This resource covers all areas of interest for the practicing engineer as well as for the student at various levels and educational institutions. It features the work of authors from all over the world who have contributed their expertise and support the globally working engineer in finding a solution for today's mechanical engineering problems. Each subject is discussed in detail and supported by numerous figures and tables.
Publication Date: 2009-01-13
Mathematical Formulas for Industrial and Mechanical Engineering by Seifedine KadryMathematical Formulas For Industrial and Mechanical Engineering serves the needs of students and teachers as well as professional workers in engineering who use mathematics. The contents and size make it especially convenient and portable. The widespread availability and low price of scientific calculators have greatly reduced the need for many numerical tables that make most handbooks bulky. However, most calculators do not give integrals, derivatives, series and other mathematical formulas and figures that are often needed. Accordingly, this book contains that information in an easy way to access in addition to illustrative examples that make formulas clearer. Students and professionals alike will find this book a valuable supplement to standard textbooks, a source for review, and a handy reference for many years. Covers mathematics formulas needed for Industrial and Mechanical Engineering Quick and easy to use reference and study Includes practical examples and figures to help quickly understand concepts
Publication Date: 2013-11-01
If we don't carry a resource, please read our InterLibrary Loan guide for access to research material at other institutions.