Master of Science Engineering Technology (MSET)

Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases.
Note: The following standards collections are indexed in Compendex: ACI, AIAA, ASCE, ASTM, AWS, AWWA, BSI/ISO, IEEE, IET, SAE, SMPTE, TAPPI (as of 6/2/2021).

ASME's primary repository of current and archival literature featuring: ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present, ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present, and ASME Press eBooks selected from 1993 to the present.

Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index®.

Shock & Vibration Digest" includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

This database is the total technology research solution, combining full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It fully incorporates ProQuest Engineering Collection, ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection, ProQuest Materials Science Collection along with deep indexing of technology scholarship and research.

Coverage: 1962 - current

ASM Materials Information consists of four main content areas: * ASM Handbooks Online, featuring the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. * ASM Alloy Center Online, featuring ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. * ASM Micrograph Center Online, with over 2500 micrographs for industrially important alloys. * ASM Failure Analysis Center Online, with over 1000 case histories and authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods.

Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.