In-depth financial/valuation data resource, including information on equities, credit ratings, transactions, and more. Explore pricing across markets including indices, commodities, and more. Use hundreds of data points to generate lists of companies, markets, or executives. Includes an Excel plug-in for data analysis, and the S&P Market Intelligence platform to find sector-specific financial data, research, and news.
Thomson Reuters Datastream Professional is a powerful tool that integrates economic research and strategy with cross asset analysis to seamlessly bring together top down and bottom up in one single, integrated application.
The Bloomberg Professional® service is the most powerful and flexible platform for financial professionals who need real-time data, news and analytics to make smarter, faster, more informed business decisions.
COMPUSTAT (from Standard & Poor\'s) provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies.
The Center for Research in Security Prices maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NADSAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolio, treasury bond and risk-free rates, and mutual fund databases.
CRSP also provides CRSP/COMPUSTAT Merged Database, a database that simplifies matching COMPUSTAT financial data to the CRSP security price data.
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 2,800 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
Guide to regional economic activity. Features links to nearly 600 socioeconomic data sources, arranged by subject and provider, pointers to the Web's premiere data collections, and a list of ten recommended sites for finding regional economic data.
Data gathered by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) on exchange rates, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government finance, and national accounts for most countries.
Coverage current month and historic data going back 15 years.
Primary Use: Searching and downloading financial data on countries of international and domestic finance
Produced by the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank, this resources provides current and recent historical U.S. economic and financial data in categories such as; business/fiscal data, GDP, monthly commercial financial data, employment data, interest rates, and producer price indexes.