GIS Data Guide

The SDMS website provides access to on-line BLM-Alaska land record documents, reports and GIS data. To download, click on "Layers" to select the data, and after the data is shown on the map, click on "download data".

Administrative, agriculture, climate, elevation, environmental, transportation data for GIS. To download data, click on "+" on the left of "Catalog" to spread the downloadable files.

Elevation models, maps, and ftp geographic information sites for State of Alaska, Department of Natural Resources, U.S. Geological Survey, U.S.

Including route centerline, bridges, harbor, airports and maintanence station for GIS.

Maps and Data Gallery for Municipality of Anchroage.

GIS Shapefile Data Relating to the Arizona Strip Resource Management Plan Revision, Grand Canyon-Parashant National Monument Management Plan, and Vermilion Cliffs National Monument Management Plan Approved RMP.

All data are in shapefile format, NAD83, UTM Zone 12, and meters projection and includes FGDC compliant metadata including administrative, reservations, climate, transportation, envrironmental, water and vegetation.

The Map Collection has spatial data available for Arizona, other U.S. states, the United States, and the World.

Coastal, ecosystem, landscape, animals, boundaries, refuge, conservation,wetlands, roads of GIS data.

The web site includes data of Amphibians, birds, mammals, reptiles, vegetation, ownership, species richness, support coverages in E00.

The website includes environment, transportation, soil, community services and landuse GIS data.

Census, transportation, boundaries, hydrography, vegetation and utilities of Arkansas offered are included.

The Colorado GeoLibrary provides geospatial data access to the University of Colorado and beyond.

All data are available as shapefiles in Connecticut NAD83 feet, NAD83 meters, and WGS84, KML (for Google Earth). Data categories are Boundaries, Census, Education, Election, GeoScience/ Environmental, Hydrography, Indexes, Places, Transportation.

GIS Data from DEEP are downloadable in Shapefile and File Geodatabase format. Data includes Bioscience, Elevation, Environmental, Geographic Names, Geoscience, Hydrography, Land Conservation and Outdoor Recreation, Orthophotography, Political Boundaries, etc.

Data provided through the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign’s Prairie Research Institute. Includes climate, elevation, geology, hydrology, imagery, infrastructure, landcover, and reference datasets for Illinois.

GIS Data for City of Chicago, including location based tabular data, maps, and shapefiles.

Data provided through the University of Illinois’ Illinois Natural History Survey. Includes links to ecological and biological monitor dating, plant and animal specimen collection datasets, ecology software server, and other GIS resources.

Data provided through the University of Illinois’ Illinois Sate Geological Survey. Includes data about surficial geology, bedrock geology, geology, and drift thickness.

Data include Demographics, Environment, Geology, Government, Hydrology, Imagery and Infrastructure.

Select a USGS quadrangle name from the list or click on the map to zoom to a quadrangle. Next, click inside a dashed outline to view a list of available datasets to download.

The purpose of the IGDC is to help users find GIS data for the state of Iowa.

Use the KyGeoportal to Download Kentucky GIS Data. Kentucky's Aerial Photography & Elevation Data are also available from this website.

Click on "ESRI shapefile format" to download shapefile of roads, geology, faults, streams and water bodies.

Click on a county to see a thumbnail preview of the vector shoreline map and download.

You can choose either by county or catalog.

Data include Aerial photography, Elevation, Environmental, Census, Coastal, Conservation, LiDAR, Transportation, boundaries and water bodies.

Dams and Reservoirs shp.

Click on "start" under the categories and , and click on "download" at the left corner.

DataFindersm is a one-stop-shop for discovering geospatial data focused on and around the seven county Minneapolis-St. Paul Metropolitan Area. Its primary function is to facilitate sharing of GIS (Geographic Information System) data among organizations serving the Twin Cities Metropolitan Area of Minnesota.

Data include Redistricting Data - 2010 Census, Political Boundaries, Administrative Boundaries, Election Results, Legislative-Citizen Commission on Minnesota Resources (LCCMR)Data in shapefile.

Spread the "download data" on the left to reach the database.

Data include Imagery, Survey Control, Governmental Boundaries, Elevation, Transportation, Hydrography, Property ownership and Environmental.

Data include Administrative Boundaries, Cadastral, Elevation, Geodetic Control, Geographic Names, Geology, Hydrography, Hydrologic Units, Land Use / Land Cover, Orthoimagery, Soils, Structures / Addresses and Transportation. Wetlands

Data include Surface Management, Subsurface Management, Wilderness Area, National Scenic/Historic Trails, Administrative Units etc.

Data include Aerial Photographs, Topographic Maps, NRCS Soils Data, NRCS REAP Data, Digital Elevation Models, Cadastral data and Land Ownership Maps etc.

Data include base map, Geology, groundwater etc.

Data include Administrative Historic, Natural Resources, Transportation, Water Resources and Utilities.

Examples include framework transportation layers (road network, rail lines, ports, bus routes, airports), land use data, aerial photography, and other planning layers.

Data is categorized by county.

Spread "ISO Topic Category" on the left to download data.

Click on "categories", spread "more information", scroll down to"Distribution Information" and the download link is there

Raster data by county

You can also download image data, road and boundaries data from the list on the left.

Only forests related data are included.

The Andrews Forest is situated in the western Cascade Range of Oregon which covers the entire 15,800-acre (6400-ha) drainage basin of Lookout Creek.

Provides land grant records and maps

See links for available TCEQ spatial data, raster data, geographic data viewers, TCEQ GIS standards.

Choose "Browse By Category" to download.

click "map layers" on the right to spread the downloadable layers.

Digital Elevation Models, Earthquakes, Geology, Hydrography and Park Information are available.