The Libraries Home Page is your link to all the resources the Libraries purchase including databases, books, e-books, e-journals. It is also how you can access and get more information about Libraries' services such as Interlibrary Loan, Ask a Librarian, and other helpful library guides.
You can set up Google Scholar to help access Purdue University Library materials from off-campus.
Would you like to know 4 quick tricks that work in most databases for key word searching? Find out how by viewing and listening to this 10 minute tutorial, which covers:
Do you need to find review articles or do a lit review?
These tutorials explain the differences between review articles and research articles and give a quick example of how to find literature reviews using different databases.
Are you looking for an electronic version of a COE dissertation? This TWO MINUTE TIP shows how to use Dissertations & Theses database to find Purdue's full-text dissertations.
The Purdue Libraries also archives these dissertations at Purdue e-pubs. You can search e-pubs by year and author's name.
Education Source is a subscription database which indexes more journals than ERIC or Education Full Text databases. It is an enlargement of Education Full Text, so searching both databases normally would not increase the number of articles found.
Education Source:
Short, four minute demonstration of an ERIC database search.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
