English

Black Drama (Third Edition) contains plays together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

Coverage: 1850 - present

Platform for the study of performing arts and dramatic texts. Provides unlimited access to live performance of thousands of full-length productions accompanied by a range of educational resources for illustration, explanation, and critical reflection.

Includes the full text of plays from across the history of the theater, ranging from Aeschylus to the present day. Includes non-English-language works in translation, scholarly and critical editions, first night program texts, and critical analysis and contextual information. Critical interpretations, theater history surveys and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods and genres are included alongside performance and practitioner texts, acting and backstage guides. Also includes images from the Victoria and Albert Museum's archive of production photos.

Showcasing rare prompt books of Shakespeare’s plays from the collection of the Folger Shakespeare Library, including editions owned by notable actors and directors. These prompt books (scripts of the plays marked up for performance) tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theaters throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally. Other archival material includes letters, photographs, illustrations, costume and set designs.

Plays from TCG Books, the largest independent trade publisher of dramatic literature in North America.