BME 595F/MGMT 590F: Selected Topics in Biomedical Engineering

Indexes over 400 English-language periodicals in a wide variety of industrial and mechanical arts, including aeronautics and space science, chemistry, computer technology, construction, engineering, and physics. Partial full-text coverage is available.

BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts® with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM® (Reports, Reviews, Meetings). Specialized indexing helps you discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.

An all-purpose, vast business database with thousands of full-text academic journals and mainstream publications. Also includes thousands of case studies, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and a selection of brief company profiles.

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) provides access to virtually all English-language nursing journals, publications of the American Nurses'Association and the National League for Nursing, primary journals in the allied health fields, and pertinent articles in biomedical, management, behavioral science, education, and popular literature.

MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 950 diseases and conditions. There are directories, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, easy-to-understand tutorials on common conditions, tests, and treatments, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.

PubMed provides access to citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut provides access to full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources. PubMed also provides access and links to the other Entrez molecular biology resources.