Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Full-text searchable facsimile pages of approximately 150,000 items published in the British Isles, colonial America, the United States (1776 - 1800), Canada, and territories governed by Britain during any period of the Eighteenth Century, in any language; plus all relevant items printed wholly or partly in English, or other British vernaculars, in any part of the world. ECCO includes a variety of materials from books, directories, Bibles and sermons to shipping lists, advertisements and works by many well-known and lesser-known authors, all providing a diverse collection in History, Geography, Science, Technology, Medicine, Law, Philosophy, Religion, Social Sciences, Literature, and the Fine Arts. ECCO is based on the British Library's Eighteenth Century Short Title Catalogue (ESTC).
If you experience problems viewing pages from results in the ECCO database you may find you are able to view materials if you: 1) Refresh the page when getting an error message, or 2) Switch to another browser, such as Chrome
Provides access to the complete digital edition of The Times (London) using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The database is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Thesaurus of over 3,000 terms used to index records also available.