ECON 376 Economics of the European Union

Vox is the policy portal of the London-based CEPR (Centre for Economic Policy Research), more on which below.
There is an emphasis on European topics. Contributions on the Vox site are typically short – about 5 pages – teaser items that describe a longer, more formal academic work. I pick an example at random: at URL https://voxeu.org/article/financial-transmission-housing-bubbles
There is an essay by Martin, Moral-Benito, and Schmitz, “The financial transmission of housing bubbles: Evidence from Spain”. One of the 5 references listed at the end of the essay is the longer work on which the Vox essay is based:
Martín, A, E Moral-Benito, and T Schmitz (2018), "The Financial Transmission of Housing Bubbles: Evidence from Spain", CEPR Discussion Paper 12999.
From the menu at the top of the main page, it is possible to sort columns by topic, date, and tag. It is also possible to search (as, for example, on “ECB,” to get columns related to some aspect of the European Central Bank).

Spoiler alert: not to be confused with the Center for Economic Policy Research, based in Washington, DC.
Along with other material, this includes links to CEPR Discussion Papers. Academic researchers will typically prepare a discussion or working paper to present their work at conferences and university seminar series. After receiving feedback in such forums, the paper will be submitted for publication in a scholarly journal.

This is an academic journal published by the CEPR. Unlike most academic journals, it publishes primarily invited papers on topics of current policy interest. The analysis will typically be at a high level, but the discussion should be accessible. It is possible to search all issues. As an example, at URL https://academic.oup.com/economicpolicy/article/32/92/601/4459491 you will find the paper
Who voted for Brexit? A comprehensive district-level analysis
Sascha O Becker Thiemo Fetzer Dennis Novy
Economic Policy, Volume 32, Issue 92, 1 October 2017, Pages 601–650, https://doi.org/10.1093/epolic/eix012

Produced by the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank, this resources provides current and recent historical U.S. economic and financial data in categories such as; business/fiscal data, GDP, monthly commercial financial data, employment data, interest rates, and producer price indexes.

the EU’s own database

This alphabetical index can help you find specific information on EUROPA pages and on other websites of the European Union's institutions and bodies.

Links to official papers from EU institutions and bodies - from decisions by the European Ombudsman to speeches by the President of the European Parliament.

EU official news agency. Great place to find particulars about a document or action.The RAPID database contains all the Press Releases of the Commission since 1985, the great majority of them in at least two languages. It also contains Press Releases of some of the other European institutions, particularly the Council of the Union.

Human Rights, Democracy, Rule of Law

Dictionary of Eurojargon and acronyms.

On the European integration process. The key post-war historical events and the European organisations are presented chronologically and thematically, and are illustrated by a wide range of archive documents, as well as interviews conducted by the CVCE with people who have been actively involved in European integration.

Suggested by Prof Martin.

EurActiv.com is the independent media portal fully dedicated to EU affairs.EurActiv has an original business model, based on five elements (corporate sponsoring, EurActor membership, advertising, EU projects, and content syndication). It is well funded and the content usage is free.

The EurActiv web portal is firmly established as the favourite online platform for Brussels and national professionals in EU policies. It brings together journalistic independence with transparency and practical efficiency, complementing the existing EU media and institutional websites.

Statistics cover topics ranging from regional growth to external trade. Opinion polls indicate how satisfied people are with different aspects of the EU and what could be improved.

An electronic repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification.

An access point for the online working paper series of participating institutions in order to help researchers in the field of European Integration studies.

Archives and Manuscript Collections at the University of Pittsburgh
Finding Aid

The Jean Monnet Project aims to promote teaching in European integration, in particular in Law, Economics, Political Science and History