A detailed listing of library resources for Aeronautics and Astronautics
- Aerospace & High Technology Database
Provides references to the best combination of aerospace journals, conference papers, and technical reports, including a significant collection of NASA reports (Proquest)
- Materials Research Database with METADEX
Combines together the majority of leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites. (Proquest)
- Technology Research Database
Combination of technology related databases, including materials and aerospace. (Proquest)
- EI Engineering Village 2
Combines the contents of two databases: COMPENDEX and INSPEC. These databases cover journal articles and conference papers back to the late 1800s.
These databases cover a hugh number of journal articles in many disciplines. All have keyword searches with Web of Science and Scopus indexes title/abstracts/keywords while Google Scholar indexes full-text. There is some overlap but also unique titles in each.
- Web of Science (also known as Science Citation Index Expanded)
Covers references to a variety of in-depth journals and selected conference publications, including author abstracts, cited references, and related references covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.
Indexes peer reviewed journals from 5,000 international publishers. It supports research needs of many disciplines including engineering, science, technology, and medicine. This is a new source in 2012 and permits downloads of many records. It does not cover as many years as Web of Science.
- Google Scholar
Is a free service to many online journals and books. Since Purdue pays subscriptions to many online journals, you may setup links to full-text sources using the OpenURL Referer
- OpenURL Referrer
Helps you set up links to Purdue Library holdings from Google Scholar. The OpenURL referrer put the Find It @ Purdue icon in your Google Scholar search results, allowing for quick, easy determination if you can get an electronic copy of an article.
- TRID: the TRIS and ITRD Database
Combines the records from Transportation Research Board's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains full-text publications including general news; business, medical, and legal news and information; reference information. Includes aerospace and aviation magazines and legal publications