Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature by helping you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Search for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Major Nursing Databases
PubMed provides access to citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut provides access to full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources. PubMed also provides access and links to the other Entrez molecular biology resources.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) provides access to virtually all English-language nursing journals, publications of the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, primary journals in the allied health fields, and pertinent articles in biomedical, management, behavioral science, education, and popular literature.
Web of Science, All Databases
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Other Useful Databases
This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a general academic index that indexes magazines and journals from every academic discipline and provides the full-text of more than 4,600 articles.
Bibliographic database sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier source for education-related research, documents, and journal articles.
See the complete list of library databases.