HTM 602: Research Topics And Methods Seminar

An all-purpose, vast business database with thousands of full-text academic journals and mainstream publications, dissertations, and working papers, including sources like The Economist, Financial Times, and Wall Street Journal.

An all-purpose, vast business database with thousands of full-text academic journals and mainstream publications. Also includes thousands of case studies, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and a selection of brief company profiles.

Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.

Sources scanned selectively for records are: professional and trade journals (over 9,000), reports, bulletins, conference proceedings, symposia, workshops, scientific texts, technical and popular books, theses, annual reports and a few categories of patents and standards.

Market research reports: a wide range of categories like food and beverage, technology and media, heavy industry, life science, consumer goods, and service industries.

Market research reports and consumer data: primarily B2C (business-to-consumer) categories like food and drinks, travel, beauty and personal care, pets, household goods, and retail and apparel.

Aggregates industry reports, economic information, and consumer information by region and country with global coverage.

Aggregates industry reports, company profiles, and job-seeker resources.

Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results Including: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, CAB eBooks Archive, CABI, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, FSTA-the food science resource, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.