Research Guides: HTM 312: Human Resource Management for the Service Industries: Home

Resources for HTM 312

ABI/Inform Collection
An all-purpose, vast business database with thousands of full-text academic journals and mainstream publications, dissertations, and working papers, including sources like The Economist, Financial Times, and Wall Street Journal.
Factiva
Full-text access to top national and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, newswires, business journals, and a limited number of market research reports. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism, the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries, and guidance for travelers such as information on state parks, planning a vacation, and full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for many publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
PsycINFO
This database contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in many languages.

APA 7th Ed. Citation for Business Sources
Joint collaboration between Business Librarians. Schemm, N., Dellenbach, M., Grisham, Z., Hageman, M., Tingle, N., Trowbridge, M., & Wheatley, A. (2020).

See Searching for Books.

These examples were found with keyword searches using diversity, recruiting, and retention.

You could also try these subject search terms:

diversity in the workplace
employees -- recruiting
employee retention

Innovating for Diversity: Lessons from Top Companies Achieving Business Success Through Inclusivity by Michael C. Bush (Foreword by); Bertina Ceccarelli; Susanne Tedrick
ISBN: 9781119909903

Publication Date: 2023-02-22

.
Workplace Communication: Promoting Workplace Wellbeing and Interpersonal Relationships in Multicultural Contexts by Joanna Crossman
ISBN: 9780429318948

Publication Date: 2022-06-29
The New Employee Contract: How to Find, Keep, and Elevate Gen Z Talent by Anthony Onesto
ISBN: 9781484280539

Publication Date: 2022-03-15
Hire with Your Head by Lou Adler
ISBN: 1119808936

Publication Date: 2021-09-24

Discover the secrets of one of the world's leading talent acquisition experts In the newly revised Fourth Edition of Hire With Your Head: Using Performance-Based Hiring to Build Great Teams, influential recruiting and hiring expert Lou Adler delivers a practical guide to consistently identifying and hiring the best people and scaling that process throughout your company. This book will help you address your hiring and recruitment issues, not just by making you more efficient, but also by reforming your entire process to align with how top talent actually look for new jobs, compare offers, and select opportunities. You'll discover: Discover what it takes to ensure more Win-Win Hiring outcomes by hiring for the anniversary date rather than the start date How to use a "High Tech, High Touch" approach to raise the talent bar Expand the talent pool to include more outstanding, high potential and diverse talent by defining work as a series of key performance objectives Perfect for hiring managers, recruiters, and HR and business leaders, Hire with Your Head is a must-read resource for anyone seeking to improve their ability to find, attract, and retain the top talent the world has to offer.
How to Recruit, Incentivize and Retain Millennials by Dheeraj Sharma
ISBN: 9353286603

Publication Date: 2020-01-14

HTM 312: Human Resource Management for the Service Industries

Business Librarian

Associate Professor

Other Guides

Resources for HTM 312