Data-driven reports on industries. Each report is approximately 30-40 pages in length, providing an authoritative overview of trends, competitive forces, statistics, top companies, and more.
Suggested starting point keywords: hospital, food service
Market research reports and consumer data: primarily B2C (business-to-consumer) categories like food and drinks, travel, beauty and personal care, pets, household goods, and retail and apparel.
Suggested starting point keywords: foodservice (no spaces), generation z, nutrition, healthcare .... or Filter by: category = "Health & Nutrition"
2: Dig Deep into a Topic with Specialty Article Databases
Provides full text coverage for more than 130 administrative journals including H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare, and many others. This database includes publications covering the business of health care administration, and much more.
Select "Advanced Search" and try a search like this one: hospital (first search box) leadership (second box)
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Select "Advanced Search" and try a search like this one: hospital (first search box) food (second box)
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 800 journals, with nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, focusing on many medical disciplines, with an emphasis on nursing and allied health. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs.
Select "Advanced Search" and try a search like this one: nutrition (first search box) motiv* (second box)
3: Use All-Purpose Business Article Databases as Needed
An all-purpose, vast business database with thousands of full-text academic journals and mainstream publications, dissertations, and working papers, including sources like The Economist, Financial Times, and Wall Street Journal.
Select "Advanced Search" and try a search like this one: generation z (first search box) career* (second box)
Full-text access to top national and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, newswires, business journals, and a limited number of market research reports. Updated daily.
4: Investigate Trade Associations for Best Practices and More
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
