Forestry & Natural Resources

AGRICOLA serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.

Sources scanned selectively for records are: professional and trade journals (over 9,000), reports, bulletins, conference proceedings, symposia, workshops, scientific texts, technical and popular books, theses, annual reports and a few categories of patents and standards.

Ecology Abstracts covers journal literature pertaining to the relationships of organisms to each other and to their environments. About 285 journals are indexed, some completely, others, selectively. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. There is detailed information on resource and ecosystems management and modeling as well as material on the impact of climate, water resources, soil, and man on environmental problems such as depletion, erosion, and pollution.

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

-Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present)
-Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
-Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present)
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present)
-Book Citation Index– Science (2005-present)
-Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present)
-Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
(Includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
-Index Chemicus (1993-present)
-Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005 – present)

Covers research in all aspects of agriculture and its related sciences. This link is to the US National Agricultural Library (NAL) SEARCH interface for AGRICOLA plus the PubAg database of USDA-authored research and more, Ag Data Commons open data, and NAL digital collections.

Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.

Sources scanned selectively for records are: professional and trade journals (over 9,000), reports, bulletins, conference proceedings, symposia, workshops, scientific texts, technical and popular books, theses, annual reports and a few categories of patents and standards.

This database provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.

Coverage: 1967 - current

Full-text access to Science, First Release (the preprint version of Science, formerly called ScienceExpress), three virtual knowledge environments, Science Now, and other web sites.

Coverage: Science available from 1997 - current