Research Guides: ENTR 470/WGSS 390: Gender, Diversity and Leadership: Home

Databases Covered in Class

NexisUni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis -- including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
"Discover Topics" > "Business" (click on skyscraper image)" > "Advanced Search" > search company name or ticker
- Example search: nike (in the first search box) / gender (in the second search box)
- Example search: nintendo (fin the first search box) / women (in the second search box)
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An all-purpose, vast business database with thousands of full-text academic journals and mainstream publications. Also includes thousands of case studies, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and a selection of brief company profiles.
Women's Studies International
Index to over 871,000 records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases, including Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Database, Women Studies Librarian, Popline Subset on Women, Women of Color and Southern Women, and Women's Health and Development.

LSEG Workspace This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, and economic data and news from the London Stock Exchange Group including ESG, M&A, and robust charting.
Note: This resource requires you to create a user account.

IBISWorld Industry Reports
- This link opens in a new window
Data-driven reports on industries. Each report is approximately 30-40 pages in length, providing an authoritative overview of trends, competitive forces, statistics, top companies, and more.
Mintel
- This link opens in a new window
Market research reports and consumer data: primarily B2C (business-to-consumer) categories like food and drinks, travel, beauty and personal care, pets, household goods, and retail and apparel.
MarketResearch.com Academic
- This link opens in a new window
Market research reports: a wide range of categories like food and beverage, technology and media, heavy industry, life science, consumer goods, and service industries.
BCC Market Research
- This link opens in a new window
Market research reports: primarily STEM (science, technology, engineering, medicine) categories like advanced materials, chemicals, manufacturing, and pharmaceuticals.
Frost and Sullivan
- This link opens in a new window
Market research reports: a wide range of categories like aerospace and defense, automotive and transportation, consumer products, healthcare, energy and power systems, and measurement and instrumentation.

SPORTDiscus
Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.