CSR 323: Visual Merchandising

An all-purpose, vast business database with thousands of full-text academic journals and mainstream publications, dissertations, and working papers, including sources like The Economist, Financial Times, and Wall Street Journal.

An all-purpose, vast business database with thousands of full-text academic journals and mainstream publications. Also includes thousands of case studies, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and a selection of brief company profiles.

A portal for entrepreneurs containing business plans, entrepreneurial articles, small business forms and related information. Includes small business encyclopedias.

Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.

Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.

Data-driven reports on industries. Each report is approximately 30-40 pages in length, providing an authoritative overview of trends, competitive forces, statistics, top companies, and more.

Market research reports and consumer data: primarily B2C (business-to-consumer) categories like food and drinks, travel, beauty and personal care, pets, household goods, and retail and apparel.

Market research reports: a wide range of categories like food and beverage, technology and media, heavy industry, life science, consumer goods, and service industries.

Aggregates industry reports, company profiles, and job-seeker resources.

Choose from two main categories. Industry Financial Profile offers financial ratios and data for industry segments with sales class filters. Industry Market Profile offers demographics, competitors, market volume, and more for the entire US, states, counties, zip codes, cities, and customizable market radius.

Demographic, lifestyle, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences reported by a sample of over 25,000 US consumers.

Web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization of demographic variables, psychographic variables, and business locations. Map any area down to the US census block level. Add map data data variables and create custom reports. Includes MRI-SimmonsLOCAL and EASI customer data.

Basic directory data including 93 million US businesses, 379 million historical US businesses, and 261 million individual US consumers. Use it to build lists like these examples: all coffee shops in Indianapolis, all semiconductor machinery manufacturers in California and Indiana, or consumers in West Lafayette interested in cooking / wine with a household income between $125,000-$200,000.