Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The resources in this guide are presented for informational purposes only. The materials contained here are not intended to be used for the diagnosis or treatment of a health problem or as a substitute for consulting a licensed medical professional. Health information should always be carefully reviewed with your health care provider.
Purdue University Student Health (PUSH)
PUSH provides services for the healthcare needs of Purdue students. PUSH is a resource for primary medical care, mental health therapy, and after hours care.
Center for Healthy Living
Purdue's Center for Healthy Living provides primary care and wellness service, treatments for common illnesses, and management of chronic conditions for the Purdue community.
Purdue Libraries' Databases
PubMed is the world's premier biomedical research database. PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content provided by the Purdue Libraries..
Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Health Source Plus is a database of both general health magazines and professional health care journals. It includes full text from nearly 300 periodicals, nearly 1,200 pamphlets, 20 books, 7,000 Clinical Reference Systems reports, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, and Clinical Pharmacology.
Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Medicine
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.
Health & Life Sciences Information Specialist