Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World Health Organization
Main webpage for World Health Organization. Can click through to find resources on specific health topics or countries.
Global Health Observatory
Collection of information and data from the World Health Organization.
CDC data and statistics
Portal to all of the data and statistics collected by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
CDC Global Health
Variety of resources, including publications, data sets, and infographics on CDC work around the globe.
Data sets from US government departments and agencies
endpoint downloads from US Food and Drug Administration.
Main landing page for the the Healthy People initiative. Includes data from 2000, 2010, and the upcoming 2020 version.
Health Services Research Information Central
Curated list of available health services data sources from a variety of sources.
National Center for Health Statistics
Quick access to a variety of data health statistics on US populations.
Health Statistics and Data Sources
This is a list of health statistics and data sources maintained by the University of Minnesota Bio-Medical Library has a large list of additional resources.
PubMed provides access to citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut provides access to full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources. PubMed also provides access and links to the other Entrez molecular biology resources.
Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.
Sources scanned selectively for records are: professional and trade journals (over 9,000), reports, bulletins, conference proceedings, symposia, workshops, scientific texts, technical and popular books, theses, annual reports and a few categories of patents and standards.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
Web of Science: Core Collection
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
-Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present)
-Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
-Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present)
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present)
-Book Citation Index– Science (2005-present)
-Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present)
-Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
(Includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
-Index Chemicus (1993-present)
-Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005 – present)
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.