Financial statements, company news, industry analysis, historical information on M&A activity, country information, product and brand names, historical ratings, US executive biographies and compensation details, historical daily stock pricing back to 1925.
MintelIncludes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.
Business Source CompleteIndexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields.
Frost and SullivanDirect access to Frost & Sullivan's business intelligence portfolio, providing practical industry insights and analysis with real-world statistics and research results. Provides the latest technology, company, econometric, demographic, and industry information. Industries covered include: Communication and IT, Transportation, Consumer Products, Healthcare, Environment and Energy, Aerospace and Defense, Electronics and Semiconductors, Chemicals, Materials and Food.
CountryWatchKey publications produced by CountryWatch include the CountryReviews, an up-to-date series of publications for each country including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, and the CountryWire,which provides daily news coverage for every country in the world and a significant news archive made up of the compendium of regional news carriers.
DatastreamThomson Reuters Datastream Professional is a powerful tool that integrates economic research and strategy with cross asset analysis to seamlessly bring together top down and bottom up in one single, integrated application.
OECD iLibraryProduced by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, this resource includes books, papers, and statistics providing access to OECD analysis and data. Includes content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
Chandos Asian Studies by Mona ChungDespite the overwhelming importance of the Chinese economy to the success of Western economies, there has yet to be an examination of why Western companies have had difficulties in doing business with the Chinese. A significant barrier that companies have difficulty to overcome is the effective communication with their Chinese counter parts. This major impediment is caused by no understanding of the cultural differences between the Chinese and Western business cultures. This book offers the solution to this problem: the bi-cultural personnel. The first book presented by a true bi-cultural consultant and researcher who has depth knowledge in the understanding of both the Australian and Chinese markets, culture and more importantly the behavioural pattern of people from both sides of the businesses Provides a totally new perspective for business managers and entrepreneurs to find out how to avoid the same fate as has befallen so many failed enterprises The new perspective is to highlight the acceptance of cultural differences as the focus for devising and implementing successful strategy
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2011-08-17
Etiquette Guide to Japan by Boye Lafayette De MenteFarewell to faux pas! Minding your manners is an acquired skill, but what serves you well elsewhere could trip you up in Japan. Save yourself possible embarrassment with Etiquette Guide to Japan. An inside look at Japanese social graces, it answers all the questions of the thoughtful traveler. Although often overshadowed by a modern facade, long-standing traditional aspects of Japan's culture still influence the country and almost everyone in it. Concrete evidence of this traditional culture can be seen everywhere--in the ancient arts and crafts that are still important parts of everyday life, in the many shrines and temples that dot the nation, and in the modern comeback of traditional fashions such as kimono and yakata robes. To many Western visitors, however, the most obvious example of this traditional culture's strength is the unique etiquette of the Japanese. Like many nations, Japan has experienced vast political, social, and economic change over the past century. But enough of Japan's traditional etiquette remains to set the Japanese apart socially and psychologically, and to make success in socializing and doing business with them a special challenge for Westerners. This updated and expanded edition of the classic etiquette guide addresses all the newest developments, trends and protocols that every traveler needs to know, from the tea ceremony to the subway to the bathroom.
This is one of a series of practical 'how-to' business culture guides for major countries throughout the world. It offers information on business culture, people stereotypes, demographics, making contacts, and negotiating a deal.
A Survival Guide to Customs and Etiquette - Japan by P. Sean BrambleCultureShock! Japanwill guide you through the confusion you will inevitably feel when visiting or working in Japan. As with adapting to any new culture, there are numerous things to learn and be aware of. Learn about Japanese culture, the pressure of 'keeping face' and how to bow correctly in two easy steps. Discover the do's and don'ts when dining at someone's home; find out more about Japanese food and learn the art of the Japanese tea ceremony. Also included is practical information to ease your stay. Take note of tips on how to 'bargain' when shopping and what to expect from Japanese herbal medicine. So whether you require information on office etiquette or where to find a hot spring, CultureShock! Japancovers it all, everything to make your cultural transition a pleasurable one.