Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PubMed is one of the premier biomedical literature databases. This is great place to start for any research question with a medical component.
Web of Science: Core Collection
Web of Science (WoS) is large, multidisciplinary database that is best used if other resources have not proved helpful. WoS also includes the Journal Citation Report which compares journals of the same topic and can be useful if looking for possible journals to publish in.
Scopus is general database, covering a wide range of topics. I recommend using very specific search strategies for this database.
This database is the only comprehensive resource for professionals in this field and is specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists. The database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.
Resource for toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
SciFinder is a means of accessing the Chemical Abstracts database using a powerful and intuitive search engine to find references to articles easily. Search for chemical data using a molecular formula, chemical name, chemical structure, reaction components, author name, or topic of interest.
If you are off campus, you can use this link to authenticate your Purdue credentials, which will allow Google Scholar to determine if you have access to full text articles through the Libraries' resources.
Michigan Journal of Public Health
The mission of the Michigan Journal of Public Health is to promote public health practice, research and policy with specific focus on Michigan and the Great Lakes Region. We encourage contributions from the field of practice, original research, opinion and commentary. It is the expressed interest of this Journal to encourage dissemination from the field of public health practice. The Michigan Public Health Association is the organizing entity of the Michigan Journal of Public Health.