Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PubMed is one of the premier biomedical literature databases. This is great place to start for any research question with a medical component.
CAB Abstracts is a fantastic resource for public and global health research. It contains a variety of types of research including conference proceedings, annual reports, along with journal articles.
PsycINFO is the best resource for psychology related research, covers disciplines including nursing, education, and medicine.
Cochrane Library focuses on systematic reviews, primarily related to health care decision making. This database is great if you are conducting a review of existing literature or for making evidence based health decisions.
CINAHL is the premier nursing and allied health database and a great resource for biomedical, education, and behavioral science research.
ERIC (EBSCO interface)
ERIC is a database sponsored by the US Dept of Education and is a great resource for articles around education.
Web of Science: Core Collection
Web of Science (WoS) is large, multidisciplinary database that is best used if other resources have not proved helpful. WoS also includes the Journal Citation Report which compares journals of the same topic and can be useful if looking for possible journals to publish in.
If you are off campus, you can use this link to authenticate your Purdue credentials, which will allow Google Scholar to determine if you have access to full text articles through the Libraries' resources.
Michigan Journal of Public Health
The mission of the Michigan Journal of Public Health is to promote public health practice, research and policy with specific focus on Michigan and the Great Lakes Region. We encourage contributions from the field of practice, original research, opinion and commentary. It is the expressed interest of this Journal to encourage dissemination from the field of public health practice. The Michigan Public Health Association is the organizing entity of the Michigan Journal of Public Health.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO interface)
MEDLINE with full text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.